“My favourite things”

To tell the truth I wrote these lines imagining them to be a song…

Wind in the trees
It reminds me
but what?
Soft autumn breeze
Tea, strong and hot

Lilacs and cherries
and rainbow above
post-stamps from Paris
remind me of love

Chorus:
Magical treasure
And reason to shine
Gilder of pleasure
Bliss and sky-sign!

Heavenly creature
and gift drom above –
It`s in your nature,
Oh love of my life!

Blackbirds and fountains,
plants, gold and blue –
stairs and lanterns –
remind me of you

dew in the first grass
and turtle-dove…
sun through the stained glass
reminds me of love

Chorus:
Magical treasure
And reason to shine
Gilder of pleasure
Bliss and sky-sign!
Heavenly creature
and gift drom above –
It`s in your nature,
Oh love of my life!

Leave a Reply

